18 Spring Sports Student-Athletes Earn Tom Bohlsen Academic All-Conference Awards

GREENWOOD, Ind. (May 22, 2017)- The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference has announced the spring honorees for Tom Bohlsen Academic All-HCAC. Eighteen  Franklin College student-athletes earned recognition for their efforts in the classroom and on the playing field.

Academic All-Conference selections have at least a cumulative 3.5 GPA and are varsity athletes. The cumulative GPA is the student-athlete's GPA at the end of the semester preceding the end of the spring season. The student-athlete has completed the equivalent of a full academic year, full-time enrolled, at the institution to be eligible for the Academic All-Conference award. 

The award is named after Tom Bohlsen, who served as the HCAC's first commissioner from 1998 to 2008.

The honorees from Franklin are listed below by team: 

Baseball: Peter Duncan (Jr.), Drew Naumovich (So.), Nathan Stonebraker (So.).

Softball: Jenna Gregory (Sr.), Bailey Lindamood (Sr.), Megan Lalioff (Sr.), Lauren Huebler (So.), Danielle Speas (So.).

Men's golf: John Knue (Sr.).

Men's tennis: Daniel Hicks (Jr.), Kyle Sauley (Jr.).

Women's outdoor track and field: Rachel Bowden (Jr.), Bret Roberts (Jr.), Kelsey Bowling (So.).

Men's outdoor track and field: Richard Conway (Sr.).

Women's lacrosse: Alexa Ingram (Sr.), Abigayle Stayer (Jr.), Jessica Silva (Jr.).